An Introduction to Laibach – Out Monday 3 September

On Monday 3 September, Mute are releasing “An Introduction to Laibach / Reproduction Prohibited”.

The album is a collection of remastered reinterpretations including Final Countdown, Across The Universe, Life is Life (Leben Heisst Leben) plus new recordings, Warme Lederhaut (Warm Leatherette) and Ballad of A Thin Man. The collection of songs was compiled by Laibach, presented with new artwork and sleevenotes. This recording is part of an exciting series of compilations from Mute named “An Introduction to…”.

Already in the series: I Start Counting / Fortran 5 / Komputer, Balanescu Quartet and Crime and The City Solution (out on 24 September)

WTC shop (CD):


Geotagged link (CD):